Responding to the Storm

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “In a Crisis.”

Every morning I awaken and thank God for blessing me with the gift of another day. I enter my bathroom with a mirror full of scriptures and affirmations posted with yellow sticky notes.  As a Christian, I know I will never be perfect but I strive to walk in the likeness of Christ.  Most of my postings deal with peace and stability. I suck when it comes to dealing with crisis.  Just when I think I have mastered this area in my life, I fall short.  The next crisis has sent me into a frenzy.  Needless to say I’m not happy with how I react to a crisis. I pray for stability in a crisis and I pray for the Lord to watch over my mouth which can be foul at times when I’m dealing with a crisis. Don’t judge me, I’m a work in progress.

“He who has knowledge spares his words, and a man of understanding is of a calm spirit.” Proverbs 17:27, NKJV

“He only is my rock and my salvation, My stronghold; I shall not be greatly shaken. – Psalms 62:2

The winds of adversity try to veer you off Christ’s course, but stay the course.

https://www.bible.com/reading-plans/199-promises-for-your-everyday-life/day/92

