MixTape

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Mix Tape Masterpiece.”

“Music is the soundtrack of my life” – Dick Clark

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside of you” – Maya Angelou

The soundtrack of my life:

1.  Happy – Mary J. Blige
2.  Imagine Me – Kirk Franklin
3.  Dear God – Smokie Norful
4.  I Still Believe – Mariah Carey
5.  Hold Me Back – Rick Ross
6. Tomorrow – Winans
7.  So What – Pink
8.  Bitch Better Have My Money – Rihanna
9..Honesty – Billy Joel (there is also a great salsa cover to this song….love it)
10.  All Is Fair In Love – Stevie Wonder
11.  I’ve Got So Much To Give  – Barry White
12.  Happy Endings – Betty Everett
13.  All At Once – Whitney Houston
14.  Every Woman – Whitney Houston (Chaka Khan)
15.  Didn’t We Almost Have It All – Whitney Houston
16. Please Pardon Me – Chaka Khan
17.  Lost Ones – Lauryn Hill
18.  Save The Best For Last – Vanessa Williams

The power of music can motivate, encourage, and inspire people. This list represents a snippet of my life. I can go on and on from different decades to different genres.  Every song in my playlist represents or tells my story.

Please take the time to really research and listen to the lyrics of these songs. At some point in your life I bet you can relate to the artist. With some lyrics beware of expletive content.

One thought on “MixTape

Comments are closed.